Pastor: Rev. Dr. Tim Sapp

Timothy G. Sapp is the son of Ray and Linda Shutt and the late Otis and Patsy Sapp. He was born in Forsyth County and graduated for East Forsyth High School in 1974. He married Karen Alicia Gaddy on February 23, 1980. Shortly thereafter they moved their resident to Stokes County where they lived until moving into the Pine Chapel parsonage in the summer of 2004. They moved into the Mizpah parsonage in June 2009.

Tim grew up at Fulp Moravian where he served in many capacities. He also worked the midnight shift at R. J. Reynolds Company for 25 years, where he held a management position 20 of those years.

Tim received his Bachelor of Science degree in Business from High Point University in the year 2000. He also received his Master of Divinity from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary in 2005 and a Certificate of Theological Studies from the Moravian Theological Seminary in 2006. Tim received his Doctorate of Ministry at Gordon-Conwell in 2012. Tim served as a Student Pastor beginning in January 2004 at Pine Chapel Moravian Church. He was ordained a Deacon in February 2006 and continued to serve Pine Chapel until accepting the call to serve Mizpah Moravian Church in July 2009 until 2013. He was consecrated a Presbyter in September 2011 and is currently serving on the Mission Society.

Austin Beasley
Music Director

Austin Beasley has served at Advent Moravian since 2017. Originally from Mount Airy, Austin moved to Winston-Salem after earning his Bachelor's Degree in Music Education from Gardner-Webb University. At Gardner-Webb, Austin studied piano under Bruce Moser and organ under Betty Bennett/Matthew Lineberger.

He currently teaches Music at Whitaker Elementary School where he also leads fourth and fifth grade Chorus, leads a Ukulele club, and produces Winter and Spring musicals. His school choirs have received top ranks for their performances. He also coaches volleyball at Thomas Jefferson Middle School.

Austin loves to build community around singing together. On Sundays, he can be found leading the choir while also playing the piano or organ.

Controlling Boards

Board of Elders

    • Chairman, Rev. Tim Sapp

    • Vice-Chairman, Mark Price

    • Secretary, Jean Gardin

    • Elizabeth Caldwell

    • Fred Francis

    • Charles Krites

    • Tina Long

    • Peggy Sumner

    • Joyce Morelli

Board of Trustees

    • Chairman, William Weaver

    • Vice-Chairman, Butch Warren

    • Secretary, Nick Pugh

    • Walter Sozanski

    • Matt Long

    • Randy Caldwell

    • Randall Snyder

    • Sandra Scott

    • Sherry Smith

Acolytes: Barbara Davis, Mark Price
Treasurer: David Weaver
RCC Representative: Ginger Haynes, Mark Price
Administrative Assistant: Jennifer Dixon
Sunday School Superintendent: Ernest Simmons
Web Administrator: Jennifer Dixon/Austin Beasley